1 samuel · bible study

Who is my King?

Hi Friends,

1 Samuel Chapter 8

Now Samuel grew old, it was time to appointed the Judge for Israel, but his sons did not walk in his ways, did not walk with God. The Israelites want a king, like the other nations, they rejected God as their King by forsaking God and serving others gods.

Do I choose to trust God? Do I serve Him? Is he my king? King Jesus, king culture, king self?
When we are about to make decisions, what are the criteria? Do I want to please God? Or I want what the others have?

Dear God, I pray ou will be with me and I will be with you all of the days of my life.
REIGN IN ME!

Have a GOD day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

