bible · faith · Mark · mentoring · study

What can defile a person?

mark7Mark 7:15 There is nothing outside of a person that by going into him can defile him, but the things that come out of a person are what defile them.

Jesus is talking to his disciples about the importance of a pure heart.

This passage reminds me that I don’t need to worry about what I put INTO my mouth as much as I should be concerned about what comes OUT of it.

I need to guard my heart with the word of God, and ask God to renew and change me so that my heart doesn’t hold or release evil but righteousness as Christ did.

Have a Wonderful Day

Luci


Hi my name is Luci, I will post here a devotional; a small text to make us think and reflect on the chapter we will be reading. My prayer is that God will inspire us, talk and guide us during this journey. 

A Big thanks to the Good Morning Girls to inspire me and give us the resources. Fill free to comment here or on my facebook page and also I am on Instagram with pictures (when inspired )

One thought on “What can defile a person?

  1. That made me stop and think about it Luci. It is very important that what we say can have have a long effect on how we live our lives 👍

Leave a Reply

